Motivation Monday

Some Monday’s (who am I kidding every monday) I struggle to find the motivation to get up off my butt and get back on track after falling off the healthy eating and exercising train over the weekend. I just feel like that train has run over me and is long gone by the time I can drag my butt out of bed.  Its the worst feeling in the work like failure mixed with disappointment in myself and it just makes me want to go to the store and buy a box of fudgeo’s to binge eat BUT I tell myself I will stay strong and fight those urges in the hope of getting back of track. This brings me to my post for today (after my mini goal update) I need to find motivation each day to do everything I need to but Monday’s I need the most motivation I can find so here are a few things that are motivating me today.

~The feeling I will have tomorrow morning when I wake up and the floors are vacuumed and not sticky

~Seeing the scale read (at least) 1lb lighter at the end of the week when I record my weight

~Eating and cooking something new for supper

~The hope that switching up my food tracking from Weight Watchers to something new will bring more possibilities and a fresh perspective on my healthy lifestyle (as well as save me $20 a month)

 

‘Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time.’  -Thomas Edison 

Image

My boys are my biggest motivation to get healthy and be here for them

Leave a Reply

