Halfway through the summer

In about a month my big boy B starts kindergarten and in getting ready Ive been pretty busy trying to make sure we have everything we need to start and survive as well as making sure he gets all of his appointments done (Doctors check up, 5 year needles, speech check in for his speech delay) before he starts school. Its all so exhausting and I feel like the summer is getting away from me so on top of all the appointments I’ve been trying to ‘enjoy’ the time we have before B starts school 2 days a week but its been an almost impossible task. We have done a few trips to the park, a couple picnics here and there and a couple walks on the trails at the park but we haven’t done any camping (which was on the top of my list) or day trips which I was really hoping to do and now I feel like I need to try and cram it all into this month we have left but just thinking about it makes me want to take a big nap.

Here’s a cute picture of O enjoying a Popsicle on a hot day (I guess we have done a few more summery things then I thoughtImage

 

Leave a Reply

