Goal Up Date

 

After my first failure I tweaked my goal a little to allow a little wiggle room to allow myself a little without going over board. I am proud to say I aced this goal. I allowed myself to have one on Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday and Monday (then Wednesday and Friday since I missed my check in on Tuesday). I only had one green tea iced tea from Tim Horton’s on Saturday and I attempted to have a diet coke on Monday but I could barely get through 2 sips without being over whelmed by how sweet it was. I’m going to take my reaction to the diet coke as a good sign that I am not as ‘hooked’ on pop as much as I thought.

 

For the next week my goal is to keep the same one sugary drink every other day (Sunday, Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday…) but before I buy, open and drink it my goal is to make sure the drink is worth the points/calories as well as why I want it. Nothing too deep but am I drinking it because its the only option and I’m thirsty, I’m tired of water blah blah blah.

2 thoughts on “Goal Up Date

  1. Congratulations on all of your goals, big and small. They all add up! I admire your ability to moderate your Tim Horton’s consumption. That’s a tough one 😉

    I always love meeting fellow Canadians. Thanks for the BlogLovin follow, I’m a new follower of yours too.

    I’d love it if you linked up to my weekly BlogLovin Hop (http://www.journeysofthezoo.com/search/label/BlogLovin%20Hop). Hope to see you every Thursday.

    Looking forward to connecting further.

    Besos, Sarah
    Blogger at Journeys of The Zoo

Leave a Reply

