BUSY BUSY

Its been busy here the past few days. Friday was my Big Boy B’s 5th birthday (I think I just aged a few more years just typing that) and boy did we keep busy. We went to the water park, went out for lunch and played in the yard the rest of the day before we went to their grandparents place for a family party. I ignored everything from my poor blog (that I just started lol) to Twitter to Facebook in the hopes of spending some good family time with my boys and I have to be honest, I’m glad I did.

B was so spoiled on his birthday he got to play with his best friend at the water park, he got McDonalds for lunch, had a hot dog roast at his grandparents, cake and lots of presents. Even O bear had a blast and made sure he said ‘Happy Birthday’ to everyone (I love 2 year olds)

Saturday and Sunday we caught up on family time, did groceries and had a nice relaxing weekend followed by a busy Monday of catching up on all the chores I let slip over the weekend and baking cookies with the boys. It was nice to finally spend some quality time doing very little but having lots of fun with my 3 guys. I think I’m going to try and do it more often even though catching up on everything I let slide is a major pain in the butt.

 

B and O playing at the water park on B's 5th birthday

B and O playing at the water park on B’s 5th birthday

B blowing out the candles on the birthday cake I made for him

B blowing out the candles on the birthday cake I made for him

 

THNX for reading

Christal

 

Leave a Reply

